Heather Is Back!

Today we had a visit from Heather (a brilliant design practitioner and indesign whizz) she basically came in the studio to give us a tutorial on Adobe indesign and using the grid system effectively. The whole session was so insightful even though I had previously used indesign already I learned a bunch of new things I hadn’t heard of before. Her attention to detail on discussing elements of the program was so informative for me, I feel like I’ve written a hand guid to indesign in my little note book. As well as helping us all become indesign pros she gave us some insight in what it was like working in the design industry and how to handle clients. This was an added bonus to the session because I believe it’s good to get that insight and understand what I could be doing myself in the future.

Leave a Reply

