House Rules

 

This project is all about typography; everyone in the class has been given a ‘house rule’ to design for our studio walls. Jennie (our creative director for this task) gave us a certain style and a series of colours to work with so the designs were not too dissimilar. I was given two rules to design ‘no,no,no. I’m not insulting you I’m just critiquing your work.’ and ‘if you don’t know ask.’ I enjoyed this task but I really just over complicated my first design I prefer my second. Jennie and Shirley decided to put up our work on our studio boards so they could oversee all of the designs and tell us what changes needed making. I can’t wait to see the final pieces on our walls!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

