Character design and packaging

This is one of my first projects I had to create in college it isn’t one of my favourite’s but I look back on it an see how much I’ve changed my mind perspective on myself as an artist. I learned I’m more of a photoshop person rather than using illustrator as I find it more difficult to use, although I find it better to use when creating type. These are just a few images of the characters and fun box I created for Knowsley Safari Park packaging: the target audience was young children of course. I enjoyed experimenting with the different adobe programs and being in the mindset of a designer; the project gave me a kick start into the right directions for me as an artist now I realise I like more paper based work than digital.

Leave a Reply

