Screen Printing

On monday evening in college we experimented with screen-printing using a lino press. I really enjoyed the creative session as it gave me more insight in how to create a piece of art work in a new and easy way; one of the best advantage of screen-printing for me was large quantities can be produced quickly and easily with the turn of a handle. Using inspiration from artists such as nelly duff I used verities of different coloured paint and paper to create my designs; I really loved the effect of using more than one colour on one print as it gave the design a gradient effect. I’d really like to develop some more designs and take my knowledge of screen-printing further by adding my designs to some t-shirts one day.

Leave a Reply

